Poket News

RBI imposes restrictions on four cooperative banks 


  • The Reserve Bank of India has imposed restrictions, including on withdrawals, on four cooperative banks in view of their deteriorating financial positions. 
  • These four banks include Saibaba Janata Sahakari Bank in Maharashtra, 
  • The Suri Friends' Union Co-operative Bank Ltd at Suri in West Bengal along with two banks from Uttar Pradesh including United India Co-operative Bank Limited, Bijnor and National Urban Co-operative Bank Ltd, Bahraich.